The Family Separation Clinic – Consultations on PA and Mediation for separated parents

Dear Reader,

I would like to thank you for reading my blog for the past few years.  I hope you will stay with me as I migrate my information across to our new Family Separation Clinic site in the coming months.  I will still write about all things to do with family separation and parental alienation here, but my work with families will take precedent as I begin the process of further research.

As part of this process I will be undertaking consultations at the Family Separation Clinic in Central London on Wednesdays from now on.  The Clinic is situated in Mortimer Street which is close to Oxford Circus Tube Station and also in Brune Street which is close to Liverpool Street Station.  From now on however, I will be available at Mortimer Street on Wednesdays.

You may also be interested in our new Mediation service.  This too is available at both of our sites and can be accessed through the Family Separation Clinic or the Centre for Separated Families.  The Mediation service is run by Nick Woodall with whom I have worked for many years.  Nick is a fully qualified mediator with some years experience in assisting parents to work collaboratively around their children’s needs.  Nick can be contacted through the Family Separation Clinic or through the Centre for Separated Families.  You can find contact details on the tabs at the head of my website.

Consultations on issues concerning alienation and children’s transition difficulties are £90 per 90 minute session and can be arranged on an individual basis or in blocks of six in which case you receive one session free of charge.

Mediation costs £90 per 90 minute session per person.

We also offer family therapy, assessments for court and other related services, you can find that information on this site and on the Family Separation Clinic site.

Thank you again for reading what I write, I will continue to put up as much information as I can about the issues that face separating families and about the research I am undertaking on the issue of children’s alienation and family separation.

Kindest regards

Karen Woodall