Dear Reader

It is going to be an exciting Autumn and I wanted to write to you just before I go off for my summer break to tell you about all the things that are coming up for us at the Clinic and in our work on Parental Alienation.

My book Understanding Parental Alienation: Learning to Cope, Helping to Heal will be ready for you in September, the delay is simply down to the number of cases that I have been working on this year as well as the demands for therapeutic support and coaching.

our coaching services are in such great demand that we are going to expand on those from the Autumn and it will be possible for you to get support and coaching from us daily between 8am and 8pm*.

And following on from our successful and oversubscribed webinar for the Parental Alienation Awareness Organisation, we are planning a series of webinars of our own as well as a return to work with PAAO to deliver another webinar later in the year.

I am now researching parental alienation and the link between alienation reactions and family history and I have recently had an article published in the NAGALRO Journal Seen & Heard on working with the alienated child. The Journal is not available online but you can read it here. This Journal is for Independent Social Workers and Guardians and it has already received positive feedback and is leading to referrals to the Clinic for our services for families where alienation is present.

We are doing all we can to raise awareness of Parental Alienation and the need to support families in the UK who suffer from this horrible problem and we will be doing much more work on this in the Autumn.

We are always grateful for feedback from the families we work with and this month we received this note of thanks.

Mr S. I have two children aged 9 and 12. I didn’t know where to turn, every avenue felt like another brick wall. I was overwhelmed with obstacles and difficulties with the court system.

 Today I have just finished another session with Karen Woodall to talk to my extended family to help them understand how best to cope with the children and the conflicted family situation. 

 For many months and up until 6 weeks ago, my older son P wouldn’t talk to me and would only physically and verbally abuse me, it was heart breaking. Throughout my sessions with the family separation clinic I had some one telling me the whole time ‘I could do it’ and what I thought was impossible was possible. The family separation clinic understood what I was going through.

I’ve been seeing my children on weekends for 4-5 weeks now. In the last 2-3 weeks I have re-built a relationship with P, there are still some minor problems but we’re working on them step by step. P is now starting to turn back into the inquisitive and respectful child he used to be and starting to turn to me for support and guidance. The relationship with my younger son J has strengthened by having dedicated time without being undermined or being constantly criticised by the other parent. 

 I have been so fortunate to have the support in place to help me believe in myself again. My appreciation and thanks to the Family Separation Clinic for their care, professional support and guidance.

 

When we receive feedback like this, it makes all of our work worthwhile.  Parental Alienation can be beaten, you can change your children’s lives and you can make a difference every day when you know what to do and how to do it and have the support in place that helps you to keep on even when the going gets this tough.

We will be launching something very new and exciting in the Autumn which is focused entirely on Parental Alienation and all of our writing and research and work on the subject will soon be found in one place.  We are dedicating our work at the Clinic to getting as much support to families as we can and this new project is part of that process. Watch this space for news coming soon.

*As part of our Autumn promotion of services we are offering coaching packages of six sessions for the price of five to everyone who books and pays for a package before the 5th September 2014.  Packages cost £350 for six sessions (normal price £420) and can be taken to suit you between September 1st and December 23rd.

 

Leave a Reply

