The child´s right to family life in Sweden 

This very important blog from Sweden is written by Lena Hellblom Sjögren, Ph.D., Licensed psychologist who is a member of the Parental Alienation Study Group and the European Association of Parental Alienation Practitioners.

Avskilda barn - Secluded children

Lena Hellblom Sjögren, Ph.D., Licensed psychologist 2017-08-05

Sweden is known to be a country of social reforms. This does not imply though that the UN and the European Declaration of the Human Right to family life is respected. This is what my work as an investigative psychologist and as a researcher of alleged child abuse and of complex custody cases for 25 years has documented.

But first some good facts. Sweden is the leading country Sweden is the leading country statistically when looking at shared habitation: 35-40 % of Swedish children with separated parents share an everyday life with both of them. This corresponds to about 200 000 children.


Another good thing is that the trend for couples to separate has stopped, but until now only in families where the parents have a higher education. The reason I say this is good is that the research about children´s health and…

View original post 1,956 more words

One comment

  1. Kristina Wenninger · 14 Days Ago

    Hi there, the Department of children and family services in LA County has kidnapped my child from me and I have been battling them for the past year and a half trying to get my child back. I have done nothing wrong and how everything got started was I reported child sexual abuse that my four-year-old was telling me about with his father and then child protective services took my child from me and gave him to his father. Is there any advice you can give me or anyway you can help me to get my child back? I hope to hear from you soon.

    >

    Like

Leave a Reply

